pontama.blogg.se

Windows 10 save window layout
Windows 10 save window layout








windows 10 save window layout

I then set up my Plumbing window layout and saved that one. I saved my layout for HVAC and then went into the xml file and made a copy called HVAC. The windows arrangements are stored in Documents\MuM acadGraph\WindowPositions.xml. I did find a small work-around if anyone is looking for something similar. Now that would be worth spending the money on. So I could quickly switch between Mechanical, Plumbing, Electrical, etc.

windows 10 save window layout

But then you could have a drop down that would let you select different ones that you save and rename. It would be awesome to be able to save multiple configurations where you have a home one that works the same as the restore one. And when I'm working on Plumbing, I need to have my Plumbing floorplans, sections, and 3D views open. But in the same project, I will also have Plumbing. So when I'm doing HVAC, I will have my Mechanical floorplans, sections, and 3D views open. The only thing that seems to be missing is the option to have multiple view configurations per project. You can view a screen shot that I’ve annotated here: I don’t expect this to be possible right away, but would be extremely appreciated for a later revision of the addin. This would allow more useable windows when more are open, than having a lot of short, wide windows that don’t use the space efficiently.

windows 10 save window layout

I’ll attach a screenshot depicting how I’d like it. What I’d LOVE to be possible, would be to have the “left” functionality for the left half of the screen, while adding the “tile” function for the second half of the screen, for the remaining open windows. On the second display, using the “left” command In your addin, stacks the remaining open windows vertically, and they’re stretched the full width of the monitor. My typical use case is having Revit stretched across two screens, with my main display having the full display taken up by the current view I’m in.

windows 10 save window layout

I have been using this addin for a while, and there is one thing that I would love for it to do.










Windows 10 save window layout